Feature suggestions

Hello,

I’m new to Cleavr and first of all I want to say that Cleavr looks really awesome.
Nevertheless, there are some features that I would like to suggest that might make it even better.
Some suggestions are especially useful for Wordpress.

• Load balancing
    currently we’re using a small server with HAProxy manually configured and tuned, but it would be nice if this could be automated with Cleavr
  • Application cloning, especially for Wordpress (e.g. replace url’s in cloned site)
    Both cloning on the same server and to another server.
  • Application synchronization (merging), especially for Wordpress
    This would allow to create a copy of a website (e.g. staging), make some changes and then sync back to production.
  • Support for OpenLiteSpeed
  • Cleavr API so we can perform Cleavr operations from within our own applications
  • Support for SSH tunnels.
    We often set up servers that are only accessible via a jump host. In order to access this server (e.g. to deploy a new application) an ssh tunnel should be established.

FYI: cloning and synchronization are features that are already offered in e.g. RunCloud.

Hello @guy -

Welcome to the Cleavr forum and thanks for the feedback!

We’ve had quite a few inquiries for load balancing setup and is one of the higher priorities that we plan on working on after we get Cleavr 2.0 out.

Thanks for the staging description - we’ve been asked about this type of feature a number of times but I think your short description actually clears up the value of it quite well!

Hi @amiedema,

That’s great to hear!
And my other suggestions, can you take them into consideration as well? :wink:
I’m glad to provide more details in case something is not clear.

Definitely! Most of the other suggestion we have in the backlog, though not as high on the backlog at the moment as load balancing,